Writing Friends

My friend Gale Massey has a book coming out this summer. We share a literary agent. You can read about her here:

galemassey2

H.S Cross is the author of Wilberforce, published by Farrar, Straus & Giroux. The wilberforceHuffington Post said of it: “For fans of Evelyn Waugh or Kingsley Amis, a wry take on priggish, midcentury boarding schools. It’s a dark take on the coming-of-age stories that’ve populated the book world as of late.” I was fortunate to spend a month with Heather during our shared Hawthornden Fellowships. She is hard at work finishing her second novel, which will also be published by FSG.

 

 

 

 

tacky goblin

T. Sean Steele is a brilliantly funny young writer of blog posts and the novel  Tacky Goblin. Originally released in 2016, it will ber-released in July 2018. Sean was working on a second novel at Hawthornden.

 

 

 

 

My friend  and neighbor, Tony Vanderwarker, has published several funny books: B99BD066-CBE8-4A3B-96A2-84FB32F086B5http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7178145.Tony_Vanderwarker

 

 

 

Connie May Fowler has been a wonderful teacher. The author of best-selling novels, she now has an emotional, gut-baring eco-memoir with a message about the stewardship of our planet. Available on Amazon: http://www.conniemayfowler.com/  a-million-fragile-bones

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jessie Sings is by a writing buddy of mine, Victor Hess, and is available on Amazon. Victor writes with an instinctive insight and poignancy that never drips into melodrama. Jessie is a survivor! 7506C03C-0FA1-446E-80C2-479B25916F01

 

 

 

 

 

 

My friend Mary Morony has written three novels in what she calls “The Apron Strings Trilogy.” You can learn about it here:  //www.marymorony.com/  mary-morony-book-cover